Garden Bloggers Bloom Day (I Remembered!!!)

DSC01877

DSC01880

DSC01883  I don’t REALLY have much blooming in my house so I thought I’d show off the two arrangements I made for Valentines Day, and the Oncidium ‘Sharry Baby’ and Hippeastrum ‘Bogota’ that I recently acquired cuz OMG FLOWERSSSSSS!

 

DSC01885

DSC01887

These two pictures are of my true Christmas cactus (Schlumbergera x buckleyi) that I got from Mr. Subjunctive in a plant trade a couple of years ago.  This is the first year it has bloomed for me, and I’ve had a fairly constant stream of blooms since the first one about a month ago.  At the moment there are about 7 blooms on it.  Yay flowers!

 

I know it’s not much but it’s better than nothing!  Plus all the cut flowers are making things feel somewhat tropical and lord knows how badly we can use that here!

 

For more Garden Blooms check out May Dreams Gardens!

One thought on “Garden Bloggers Bloom Day (I Remembered!!!)

Leave a Reply

