Who loves photos? Tom loves photos!

Carypoteris has such nice winter character, I'd never seen it in the winter before but I really like how it has an almost Japanese Lantern like quality.

Carypoteris has such nice winter character, I’d never seen it in the winter before but I really like how it has an almost Japanese Lantern like quality.

So good!
DSC00900

I don’t remember this witch hazel’s name but it’s not quite as nice as Jelena…the leaves are much more persistent and the flowers are no where near as large

DSC00898

The Japanese Garden

DSC00893

It finally snowed out so I decided to stop by the Botanic Gardens after work and take some pictures of all the wintery goodness.  I hope you guys enjoy it!

Strongylodon macrobotrys

Strongylodon macrobotrys

Deppea splendens

Deppea splendens

Mahonia x media fruits in the conservatory

Mahonia x media fruits in the conservatory

Hamemalis 'Jelena' putting on a fine show in the February cold (it's been blooming off and on since January)

Hamemalis ‘Jelena’ putting on a fine show in the February cold (it’s been blooming off and on since January)

DSC00890

This view of the Japanese Garden always reminds me of the movie Spirited Away (which you should all go see if you haven’t).

 

Strongylodon macrobotrys

Strongylodon macrobotrys

DSC00865

Aphelandra sinclairiana

DSC00864

Pretty sure this is a Justicia but I don’t remember who

DSC00863

Hippeastrum ‘Red Pearl’ makes me so happy

DSC00861

Epidendrum…my favorite orchids!

 

Billbergia nutans

Billbergia nutans

This Aloe makes me want macaroni and cheese...

This Aloe makes me want macaroni and cheese…

DSC00843

Some form of Puya getting ready to bloom

Some form of Puya getting ready to bloom

I wish I could remember the name of this Aloe...

I wish I could remember the name of this Aloe…

DSC00842

The desert house is always so happy this time of year

DSC00841

I've always had a soft spot for Bulbine

I’ve always had a soft spot for Bulbine

DSC00846

I love how this Euphoriba has flowers that come out of the older flowers

DSC00825

I can only assume this is some sort of Allium

DSC00824

One small Galanthus was trying to peek up out of the snow!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Who loves photos? Tom loves photos!

    • Yeah…I kind of just wanted to stop and stare, unfortunately there was a line of people waiting to take pictures of it so that probably would have been a little bit rude

    • The color is absolutely ridiculous (and I love it for that). I really can’t figure out how that color flower would ever have been a good thing in the wild…

Leave a Reply

