Garden Bloggers Bloom Day May

Oops.. I was out in the yard today thinking “I can’t wait for GBBD, too bad it’s a month away”…or maybe that should have made me realize that TODAY is GBBD.  ::sigh:: this is what 2 weeks of waking up at 5am will do to you.  Anyways, flowers!  For more planty goodness visit May Dreams Gardens!

Pansies, Icelandic Poppy ‘Champagne Bubbles Mix’, Cytisus ‘Lena’

Cytisus ‘Lena’. I know they’re invasive out west but I’m pretty damn sure this thing has no chance of surviving the winter here…plus I’m chucking it out in a few weeks when I re-do my pots so I’m not too concerned.

Rosa ‘Rainbows End’…I think?

I know I have the name of this Penstemon somewhere but for now we can just enjoy the pretty flowers.

I’m in love with this Kohleria ‘Red Ryder’

My Sedum kamtschaticum variegatum is already blooming, only a month early! Sorry for the blurry picture…it is starting to get stormy out so there wasn’t enough light to get a decent picture.

3 thoughts on “Garden Bloggers Bloom Day May

  1. Haha, yes, May can be a little confusing! I was at no risk of missing GBBD, though, because I’m practically counting down the days until this month is over.
    The Cytisus is pretty! And I love Icelandic poppies – too bad that the only place that seems to grow them here is the Apprenticeship Place, and I’m not going back there.

Leave a Reply

