Time for Summer (Pots)

Before I put in these, this pot was full of some crapped out pansies, spent daffodils, a dwarf rhododendron and a half dead columbine (I swear it was pretty when things were still looking good).  Now we get some random giant pink caladium, Lamium ‘Aurea’, Coleus ‘Wasabi’, Tuberous Begonia ‘Go-Go Yellow’, Begonia ‘Bonfire Pink’ and some Super Elfin Pink impatiens to fill in the remainder.  Bonfire Pink is new to me, I’m hoping it’s as great as the traditonal Bonfire is!

Pot number two has some un-tagged neon purple New Guinea impatiens, Lysimachia nummularia ‘Aurea’, a mini fuchsia, Fatsia japonica ‘Variegata’ and some small purple dianthus.

I just love the leaves on this Fatsia!

A pot at Red’s (The local greenhouse) that had me drooling. I can’t imagine how much it would cost to do this but I want it!  The pot itself was like 20″ around and jammed full of tons of annuals.

2 thoughts on “Time for Summer (Pots)

    • Thanks! There really is… I think it’s because you can basically make a whole garden for cheap (cuz lets face it a 20″ pot is a lot cheaper to design and plant than a 20×20 garden plot)

Leave a Reply

