Waking Up

Look who’s waking up for the summer!

 

It’s Cyphostemma juttae, aka the tree grape! I’m thrilled that it survived another winter dormancy, I always get nervous when things go dormant (will I ever see it again?!  Should I water it?!  I JUST DON’T KNOW!!!).   Now I just need my Caladium ‘Yellow Blossom’ and Bowiea volubis to come back and all my summer growing plants will be back!  I just love this time of year, so many exciting changes with the houseplants!

 

Stay tuned, tomorrow I will post the results of my Hippeatrum crossing.  Well not the END results, but the results of the first stage.   Yeah…I think I just made that a lot less exciting, didn’t I?  ::sigh::

Leave a Reply

