Garden Progress

Nothing terribly exciting to say…I’ve got a lot going on (wrapping up at my current job, starting a new job at the beginning of May [which is a horrible time to start a new job if you’re a gardener…when am I supposed to garden?!], planning out my community garden plot [that I don’t even get to start working in until mid-may…what a waste of the cool season!], and life in general) so I kind of feel bad about not updating all (3) of you on such winter projects my Hippeastrum breeding (the Gilmar x Red Pearl got too dry and aborted but the Red Lion x Gilmar have big fat seed pods that should be ripening any day now!) and my newly emerging growth on my Cyphostema juttae (it has TWO growing points this year instead of one!).  Instead I’ll just post some pictures of the progress in the garden I’m doing at Michael’s parents’ house.  And by some I mean 30.  Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Garden Progress

  1. Looks like you’ve done a sterling job at Michael’s parent’s place, it’s looking lovely and pristine. If you can do post progress photos, be nice to see how it goes on later in the season.

    • That’s the plan! I’m excited to see how it works out, this is the first garden I’ve ever done completely from scratch, and thanks for the compliment, it means a lot to me to hear from others because all I ever think is “oh I should change this and that and that and that”.

  2. I like the pairing of the Vinca and Bellis. I hear you about the community garden plot, I can’t get into mine until may either. One more week to go hopefully. I hope you have an enjoyable and productive growing season!

Leave a Reply

