A Rosy Sunday

My mini rose that I’ve got growing in the bathroom is loving the longer days and clear skies.  I’ve got THREE blooms on it right now (which doesn’t seem that impressive but for a mini rose grown in the house it really is), and about a dozen more buds on the way.  I was going to cut it back and let it re-grow, because as you can see the foliage is looking a little worse for the wear, but now I can’t bring myself to slice off all the buds that are forming.  This plant had to be the best $2 investment at Home Depot that I’ve ever made.  These colors are just so cheerful!

One thought on “A Rosy Sunday

Leave a Reply

