Pretty Orchid in St. Paul

I recently took a trip back to the Twin Cities and made a stop at my favorite place ever, Como Park.  I won’t bore you with a million pictures that look like all the pictures I already posted but I will post this orchid I’d never seen before.  It’s Cattleya guttata ‘leopoldii’ (or possibly C. guttata or C. leopoldii depending on who you ask).  It stands about 5 feet tall including flower spike and smells like menthol and cough syrup.  It was rather strange.  Needless to say now I want one!

Leave a Reply

