Amorphophallus Fun

My Amorphophallus plant is growing at an alarming rate.  The leaf has already started to unfurl!  There is also another tiny tuber that must have formed because I have a third plant in the pot now.  It’s so tiny, it’s barely bigger than my thumb nail!  For some reason wordpress won’t let me rotate the picture so you get to rotate your head.  The picture is just about life size so you can see that it’s TINY.  It doesn’t even make it up over the lip of the pot.  At any rate I’m hoping that my plant will be done growing by the end of the week so I can move on to being excited about other things (but in the mean time I’m far too excited about it to care about anything else).  No matter what it looks like it survived winter dormancy just fine!

June 1st

June 4

3 thoughts on “Amorphophallus Fun

  1. Bah. And mine is STILL not doing anything. I’m telling myself it might have to do with the fact that it went dormant very late. The bulb’s looking healthy, at least.
    The one at work is amazing, though – I need to bring my camera some time! People keep asking to buy it, but of course the boss is not selling it!

Leave a Reply

