And now another visit to my unnamed model town

“Oh jeeze Barbara did you SEE that hideous new building they put up downtown?”

“Oh come on Franny it’s not THAT bad.”

“It looks like it’s full of hookers and sin!”

“So it has a little bright color, you’ll get over it!”

“WHORES!!!!!!!!!!!”

“Fran I think it’s going to be a candy shop…you might be acting a little childish…’

‘BARBARA I WILL NOT LET YOU TALK TO ME LIKE THAT’

::eye roll::

So this is my latest building.  The colors aren’t exactly accurate for a building of this period but anyone who’s been to any vaguely trendy small town in the last decade knows that there is always a random building painted in odd colors (like the fudge shop in downtown Stillwater, MN that is pink and white and horrible).  I’m pretty sure when I get around to naming the buildings this will be some sort of candy shop or other touristy building.  This was actually a really quick one to paint, I think I spent a total of 3 hours on it, and most of that was spent trying to decided on what paint colors to use.  I started it in late February right after I finished the last one and was really depressed by all the grayness outside so I figured it was time for a brightly colored building.  It’s a good thing I didn’t start it after our 2 foot blizzard or else it might have ended up orange and yellow.  Either way I’m happy with how it turned out!  Now it’s time for another building!

One thought on “And now another visit to my unnamed model town

  1. Hehe, that’s one thing I wouldn’t have patience for – the closest I’ve ever come to making model buildings was a house for my little brother’s Playmobil figures I made as a Christmas gift about ten years ago.

Leave a Reply

