University of Minnesota Landscape Arboretum – Chanhassen, MN

One of my favorite places that I never make it to nearly enough is the U of M arboretum.   It is located in Chanhassen, Minnesota, about 40 minutes outside of the cities.

Here are some pictures because we all love pictures don’t we?  This is from a trip I took with my mom last May to see the crab apples blooming.

The Sarah Stevens MacMillan Terrace Garden

Picea abies (weeping variety of some sort) and a flowering crab

Geum triflorum, one of my favorite natives!

Oak on the prairie restoration

Crabapple collection

Best name ever?

I really don’t make it out here often enough.  I love the arboretum.  You guys should all visit it.  Now.  For now I suppose we can all just think about spring while looking at pictures of it!  Unless of course you’re lucky enough to live somewhere where it ISN’T 5 degrees with 2 feet of snow on the ground.

One thought on “University of Minnesota Landscape Arboretum – Chanhassen, MN

Leave a Reply

